top of page

How to Go Viral on TikTok - Day 2


•2 days ago we started a brand new TikTok account. We had zero followers.

•24 hours later, we had 2,500 followers

•48 hours after that (today), we had 15,800 followers, 2,700 likes, 22,000 views


THE CHALLENGE

Tiktok is the most popular social media platform right now.


We wanted to find out if we could crack the code. We wanted to know, “could we use our marketing skills to make a profile go viral?”


On Monday, (Day 0), we made a goal of getting 10,000 followers on TikTok within 7 days, and 40,000 followers within 1 month.


48 hours later, we already reached our first goal of 10,000 followers. So now we’ve extended our goal. We want to see how long it would take before we reached 100,000 followers.


Day 0- 5 followers

Day 1- 2,544 followers

Day 2- 15.9k followers, 2766 likes, 22,000 views

Its been 2 days and we've already reached our goal, so now we need to modify it. How long will it take me to get to 100,000 followers? Can we do it in a month?


Wow, this experiment is going even better than I hypothesized.


I did not get a chance to go live yet and to test out that feature. I'll try it tomorrow.


I wanted to check my video analytics, but unfortunately, I'm brand new to TikTok and I didn't know I needed to turn it on ahead of posting the video. Oh well. From now on, I know to do this.



Experiment #2: My Client, Madeline's Beauty Bar


I wanted to test this method out on one of my clients' profile pages as well because one test (mine) could be a fluke.


On Monday, she had 500 followers on Instagram.


On Tuesday, she had 2,300 followers on Instagram.


Today, on Wednesday, she has 3,800 followers on Instagram and her video views are in the multiple thousands. Unfortunately, I didn't take a screen shot of the views ahead of time because we were pretty unaware of what would happen. I didn't properly track the KPIs, but now I know to start tracking in the future.



If I and my marketing agencies can replicate these results with other clients, then we have something extremely valuable here, and we may shift from a website design marketing agency into a viral social media marketing consultant and management company.


If you'd like to be one of our early test and case studies, please call or text us ASAP. If we can truly crack the code on what will go viral on these two platforms, we will be reaching out to corporations and celebrities to offer our services.


(406) 402-8404

bitterrootvalleymarketing@gmail.com







938 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page